What else?

In addition to the 15 invited productions, you will have the opportunity to visit various discursive formats and networking events during TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND 2020. Please note that you must register for some of the events in advance.

The complete supporting programme can be downloaded here:
Supporting Programme

Meet the jury

04.03. 15.00 h
Gasteig

Feedback & Farewell

08.03. 11.00 h
Muffathalle

The number of seats is limited. Registration in advance is required.

Book here

During the selection process, each of the five jury members – Honne Dohrmann, Director tanzmainz & tanzmainz festival (Mainz), Gurur Ertem, Sociologist & Curator (Berlin & Istanbul), Ingrida Gerbutavičiūtė, Journalist & Curator (Frankfurt am Main & Vilnius), Walter Heun, Artist & Management JOINT ADVENTURES (Munich), Anna Mülter, Dance Curator & Dramaturg So-phiensaele (Berlin) - has seen 180 to 230 productions on video or live. A total of 444 performances were reviewed. The jury selected 15 productions from these. At the beginning and end of TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND, the jury invites everybody to an open discussion and feedback.

 

Supporting Programme

Pitch ... and putt!

Thu 05.03.
12.30 – 14.00 h EN
Kleiner Konzertsaal

WithTim Behren, Hermann Heisig, Tümay Kilinçel, Fang Yun Lo, Patricia Carolin Mai, Paula Rosolen
Hosted by: Matthias Quabbe

As part of this pitching, six further choreographers selected by the jury will have the opportunity to give all professional visitors an insight into their artistic work within a given time slot.

More

 

Supporting Programme

Artist talks

Thu 05.03. 10.00 – 11.15 h
With Rafaële Giovanola, Isabelle Schad, Adrienn Hód, Csaba Mólnar

Fri 06.03. 10.00 – 11.15 h
With a.o. Šaša Asentić, Sheena McGrandles, Joana Tischkau, Kat Válastur

Sat 07.03 10.00 – 11.15 h
With a.o. Simone Aughterlony, Jule Flierl, Monika Gintersdorfer, Reut Shemesh

Cafeteria Goethe-Institut

As part of TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND, the Goethe-Institut traditionally orga-nizes discussions with and for artists. Since the TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND, again after a number of years, takes place in Munich, where the headquarters of the Goethe-Institut is also located, the Goethe-Institut invites artists and visitors, as well as other interested parties, to breakfast discussions over coffee, cappuccino, pretzels or croissants. An experimental discussion format offers the opportunity to reflect on and discuss what has been seen and what can be seen in an international setting, as well as to talk to artists about their concerns, their working methods, about internatio-nal networks, and also about what is currently moving all of us and what is socially relevant.

Organizer: Goethe-Institut

 

Supporting Programme

Dance, performance, and the systemic (non-) representation of bodies

Sandra Noeth in conversation with Zwoisy Mears-Clarke, Sergiu Matis & Bojana Kunst

Fri 06.03.
12.30 – 14.00 h
Studiobühne

More

 

Supporting Programme

Talking Disability Aesthetics

With Pelenakeke Brown, Claire Cunningham & Dalibor Šandor
Hosted by: Noa Winter

Sat 07.03.
13.00 – 14.00 h
Goethe-Institut

More

 

Supporting Programme

WITH

Gizem Aksu, Preethi Athreya, Silke Bake, Mayfield Brooks, Pelenakeke Brown, Claire Cunningham, Doris Dziersk, Léonard Engel, Moriah Evans, Abraham Hurtado, Ikbal Lubys, Anja Müller, Carlos Maria Romero, Meg Stuart, Susanne Traub, Varinia Canto Vila, a.o.

"WITH"is a shared process, a daily sequence of situations at, with and around a table, among sixteen dancers and choreographers. The public in Munich will be invited to situations with the performers.

More

 

Supporting Programme

DANCE History Tour

The bike ride through dance history is a literal take on the idea of an archive in motion – a unique kind of urban experience that was produced during the Munich festival DANCE in May of 2019. The tour takes the participants to places that are connected to the dance history of Munich in the early modern age.

More

 

Off Programme

Tanzexpress – Into the Bavarian Woods

Bavaria has a vivid and innovative contemporary dance scene – also outside of Munich. With this pre-trip you get the opportunity to get to know the local dance scene of the Franconian city of Nuremberg.

More

 

Off Programme

Exploring the city with ...

As part of TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND, Munich’s independent dance scene is offering three performative city walks during which the venues and open spaces of local artists will be presented.

More

What else?

Zusätzlich zu den eingeladenen 15 Produktionen gibt es während der TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND 2020 die Möglichkeit, verschiedene diskursive Formate und Netzwerk-Events zu besuchen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie sich zu einigen Programmpunkten vorab anmelden müssen.

Einen Überlick über das komplette Rahmenprogramm könne Sie hier downloaden:
Rahmenprogramm

Meet the jury

Mi 04.03. 15.00 h
Gasteig

Feedback & Farewell

Do 08.03. 11.00 h
Muffathalle

Die Platzanzahl ist begrenzt, daher ist die Anmeldung vorab erforderlich.

Anmeldung

Während des Sichtungsprozesses hat jedes der fünf Jurymitglieder – Honne Dohrmann, Direktor tanzmainz & tanzmainz festival (Mainz), Gurur Ertem, Soziologin & Kuratorin (Berlin & Istanbul), Ingrida Gerbutavičiūtė, Journalistin & Kuratorin (Frankfurt am Main & Vilnius), Walter Heun, Künstlerische & Geschäftsleitung JOINT ADVENTURES (München), Anna Mülter, Tanzkuratorin & Dramaturgin Sophiensaele (Berlin) – 180 bis 230 Produktionen auf Video oder live gesehen. Insgesamt wurden 444 Performances gesichtet. Die Jury hat daraus 15 Produktionen ausgewählt. Zu Beginn und am Ende der TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND lädt die Jury zu einem offenen Gespräch und Feedback ein.
 

Rahmenprogramm

Pitch … and putt!

Do 05.03.
12.30 – 14.00 h
Kleiner Konzertsaal

Mit Tim Behren, Hermann Heisig, Tümay Kilinçel, Fang Yun Lo, Patricia Carolin Mai, Paula Rosolen
Moderation: Matthias Quabbe

Im Rahmen dieses Pitchings erhalten sechs weitere von der Jury ausgewählte Choreograf*innen die Möglichkeit, allen Fachbesucher*innen in einem vorgegebenen Zeitfenster Einblick in ihre künstlerische Arbeit zu geben.

Mehr
 

Rahmenprogramm

Künstler*innengespräche 

Do 05.03. 10.00 – 11.15 h
Mit Rafaële Giovanola, Isabelle Schad, Adrienn Hód, Csaba Mólnar

Fr 06.03. 10.00 – 11.15 h
Mit Šaša Asentić, Sheena McGrandles, Joana Tischkau, Kat Válastur u.a.

Sa 07.03 10.00 – 11.15 h
Mit Simone Aughterlony, Jule Flierl, Monika Gintersdorfer, Reut Shemesh u.a.

Cafeteria Goethe-Institut

Traditionell veranstaltet das Goethe-Institut im Rahmen der TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND Gespräche mit und für Künstler*innen. Nachdem die TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND nach vielen Jahren wieder in München stattfindet, wo sich auch die Zentrale des Goethe-Instituts befindet, lädt das Goethe-Institut Künstler*innen und Besucher*innen, sowie andere Interessierte zu Frühstückgesprächen bei Kaffee, Cappuccino, Brezel oder Croissant ein. Experimentelle Gesprächsformate bieten die Möglichkeit, das Gesehene und zu Sehende, in einem internationalen Rahmen zu reflektieren und zu diskutieren und ebenso mit Künstler*innen über ihre Anliegen, ihre Arbeitsweise, über internationale Netzwerke, aber auch über uns alle aktuell bewegende, gesellschaftlich relevante Themen zu sprechen.

Veranstalter: Goethe-Institut

 

Rahmenprogramm

Tanz, Performance und die systemische (Nicht-) Repräsentation von Körpern

Sandra Noeth im Gespräch mit Zwoisy Mears-Clarke, Sergiu Matis & Bojana Kunst

Fr 06.03.
12.30 – 14.00 h
Studiobühne

Mehr

 

Rahmenprogramm

Talking Disability Aesthetics

Mit Pelenakeke Brown, Claire Cunningham & Dalibor Šandor
Moderation: Noa Winter

Sa 07.03.
13.00 – 14.00 h
Goethe-Institut

Mehr

 

Rahmenprogramm

WITH

Gizem Aksu, Preethi Athreya, Silke Bake, Mayfield Brooks, Pelenakeke Brown, Claire Cunningham, Doris Dziersk, Léonard Engel, Moriah Evans, Abraham Hurtado, Ikbal Lubys, Anja Müller, Carlos Maria Romero, Meg Stuart, Susanne Traub, Varinia Canto Vila, u.a.

"WITH" bittet zu Tisch: Es ist ein gemeinsamer Arbeitsprozess, eine tägliche Abfolge von Situationen an, mit und um einen Tisch herum, der von 16 Tänzer*innen und Choreograf*innen geteilt wird. Das Publikum ist eingeladen, zu ausgewählten Zeiten an den Treffen teilzunehmen.

Mehr

 

Rahmenprogramm

DANCE History Tour

Der tanzgeschichtliche Fahrradparcours nimmt die Idee eines Archivs in Bewegung wörtlich – ein Stadtraumerlebnis der besonderen Art, das im Rahmen des Münchner Festivals DANCE im Mai 2019 produziert wurde. Die Tour führt an Orte, die mit der Tanzgeschichte Münchens in der frühen Moderne verbunden sind.

Mehr

 

Off Programm

Tanzexpress – Into the Bavarian Woods

Bayern hat eine lebendige und innovative zeitgenössische Tanzszene – auch außerhalb von München. Im Rahmen dieses Pre-Trips gibt es die Möglichkeit, die Tanzszene der Frankenmetropole Nürnberg kennenzulernen.

Mehr

 

Off Programm

Durch die Stadt mit …

Die freie Tanzszene in München bietet im Rahmen der TANZPLATTFORM DEUTSCHLAND 2020 drei performative Stadtspaziergänge an, die Räume und Freiflächen von und mit lokalen Künstler*innen vorstellen.

Mehr